## ORDER SHEET

## WEST BENGAL ADMINISTRATIVE TRIBUNAL

Bikash Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700 091.

## Present-

The Hon'ble Sayeed Ahmed Baba, Officiating Chairperson & Member (A)

## Case No. – MA 01 of 2023 [OA 77 of 2022]

Md. Mohiuddin Ansari & Another -- VERSUS – The State of West Bengal & Ors.

Serial No. and

For the Applicants

: None.

Date of order

For the State respondent

: Mr. A.R. Mukherjee,

Mrs. S. Agarwal,

Ld. Advocates.

03 19.09.2023

> The matter is taken up by the Single Bench pursuant to the order contained in the Notification No. 638-WBAT/2J-15/2016 (Pt.-II) dated 23<sup>rd</sup> November, 2022 issued in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 5(6) of the Administrative Tribunals Act, 1985.

> On consent of the learned counsel, the case is taken up for consideration sitting singly.

> None has appeared on behalf of the applicant. It is also observed on the last date of hearing on 18.04.2023, none had appeared on behalf of the applicant. Let this be the last chance for the applicants' side to appear on the next date of hearing, otherwise, the matter will be dismissed for default.

> Today, Mr. Mukherjee files a copy of orders dated 23.05.2023 issued by the Excise Commissioner, in which it appears that the applicants, Md. Mohiuddin Ansari and Monojit De have been allowed to move temporarily to the pay level 9 under ROPA, 2019 in the post of Upper Division Assistant with retrospective effect from 17.07.2018. Highlighting this development of promotion to the two applicants, Mr. Mukherjee submits that the primary prayer of the applicants in this application has now become infructuous.

> Considering the submission of Mr. Mukherjee and on perusal of the promotion orders, the Tribunal finds that the main prayer of the applicants has been answered. Since none has appeared today on behalf of the applicants nor on the last occasion, let this be the last chance for the applicants' side to appear on the next date of hearing.

Let the matter appear under the heading "For Orders" on 25.04.2024.

SAYEED AHMED BABA **Officiating Chairperson & Member (A)**